BOWMAN REGIONAL

PUBLIC LIBRARY

Bowman, North Dakota ~ www.bowmanlibrary.org

LIBRARY NEWS & EVENTS


LIBRARY HOURS

Monday 10AM - 6PM

Tuesday 10AM - 7PM

Wednesday 10AM - 6PM

Thursday 10AM - 6PM

Friday 10AM - 5PM

Sunday 2PM - 5PM

 FIND US HERE!
18 East Divide St.
Bowman, North Dakota 58623
 
www.bowmanlibrary.org 701.523.3797  bowlib@ndsupernet.com

 

DATABASES

Automobile Repair

Ebsco Auto Repair
EBSCO Auto Repair Reference Center

 

Business Resources

Business Source Premier

EBSCO Business Source Premier
Business oriented journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance

 

Regional Buiness News

EBSCO Regional Business News
Regional business publications from across the United States

 

Education Professionals’ Resources

Master File Premier

EBSCO Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more

 

Professional Collection

Professional Collection
Offers coverage for any professional educator in the subjects of Arts and Humanities, Child and Adolescent Psychology and Development, Health/Nutrition/Fitness, Learning Disabilities, School Law, Science and Technology, and Sports/Athletic Training

 

Other Resources for Education Research

ERIC  
Education Resources Information Center

 

U.S. Department of Education
Home Page for United States Dept. of Education.

 

Electronic Books

Start searching Electronic Books.

eBooks
Digital versions of books from a broad range of subject areas and topics

 

Genealogy Resources

Start searching Newspapers.

Ancestry Library
Includes key genealogical collections such as U.S. Federal Census records; passenger lists; Social Security Death Index; military records; and a strong Civil War collection
(Only available in schools and libraries)

 

Other Resources for Genealogy Research

North Dakota Department of Health: Public Death Index
Search the public death index for North Dakota.  Any death occurring in the last twelve months is not included in this index

 

 

State Historical Society of North Dakota
Home page for the State Historical Society of North Dakota

Health Resources

Health and Wellness Resources

Health and Wellness Resource Center
Contains health and medical journals articles and pamphlets, a broad collection of medical reference titles, and instant access to key health Web sites

 

Other Resources for Health Research

Magill's Medical Guide
Covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine
 

 

Medline Plus
Contains extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news

National Institute of Medicine
Home Page for the National Institute of Medicine

 

PubMed
Includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s

 

K-12 Resources

Start Searching Kids InfoBits

Kids InfoBits (For grades K-3)
This site contains an appropriate graphic interface, age appropriate reference content and the magazines articles for elementary students

 

Start searching Student Edition

Student Edition (For grades 9-12)
Features full-text general interest magazines, newspaper articles from Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service and United Press International, and articles from reference books

 

eLibrary Elementary

eLibrary Elementary (For grades 3-6)
Features more than 130 magazines, newspapers, books, transcripts, maps, images, weblinks, and audio/video titles, all selected as appropriate for elementary school studies

 

Start Searching the Discovering Collection.

Discovering Collection (For grades 5-12)
Reference content that covers of core classroom subject areas

 

Start searching Junior Edition

Junior Edition (For grades 5-9)
Designed for junior high and middle school students, this database Offers age-appropriate and reliable content from the magazines, newspapers and reference books

 

Contemporary Authors

Contemporary Authors
Access to current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 120,000 modern authors

 

Start searching Junior Reference Center

Junior Reference Collection (For grades 5-9)
Reference content that covers of core classroom subject areas

 

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
A virtual library of resources designed to aid students in the study of today's hottest social issues

 

Search eLibrary

eLibrary (For grades 6-12)
Contains full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcripts--plus thousands of maps, pictures, educator-approved websites, and multimedia (audio/video) files

 

Gale's Power Search

Gale's Power Search
Provides access to Discovering Collection, Junior Reference Collection, Professional Collection, and Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center through one, single search query

 

Magazine Resources

Master File Premier

EBSCO Master File Premier
View the Master File Premier Tutorial
Contains full text periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more

 

Academic Search Premier

EBSCO Academic Search Premier
View the Academic Search Premier Tutorial
Contains full text, scholarly coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and other subjects

 

EBSCO MegaFILE

EBSCO MegaFILE
Search all the EBSCO databases at once

 

Newspaper Resources

Newspapers

Proquest Newsstand
One of the world's largest digital newspaper collections with hundreds of dailies, including state, regional, national, and international titles

 

Other Resources for Newspaper Research

North Dakota Media
A compilation of North Dakota news media websites

 

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
This site allows you to search and read newspaper pages from 1900-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present

 

WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)

OCLC FirstSearch

WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)
A worldwide cooperative database of more than 98 million global bibliographic records in all formats including books, full text, electronic books and journals, Web-based articles, and audio and video recording

 

OUR MISSION: To provide library services to Bowman and area residents.

www.bowmanlibrary.org


Copyright © 2005-2008 Bowman Public Library. All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer

 

Bowman Public Library

18 Divide Street East

Bowman, North Dakota 58623

701-523-3797

email bowlib@ndsupernet.com